APC wins majority State Assembly seats released so far in Jigawa

Aminu Mohammed, Dutse


Jigawa State Independent Electoral Commission INEC has released results of the just concluded State House Elections for 23 constituencies out of thirty constituencies in the state.

Voice of Nigeria Correspondent reports that the APC has so far won all 23 constituencies of the state house of assembly seats in the state.

In Babura constituency kabiru Isah of APC scored 26,043 votes, while Isah Ubale of PDP scored 4,610.

In Gagarawa Local Government Area Ibrahim Husaini Kadeta of APC scored 15,405 votes, while Mutari Ibrahim Gonga of PDP scored 8,368 votes.

In Buji local government area Sale Baba of APC scored 21,297 votes while Isa Bello Gwadayi of PDP scored 9,312 votes.

In Guri local government area Suleiman Musa Kadira of APC scored 20,851 votes while Muhammad Umar of PDP scored 7,346.

In Gwiwa Local Government Area Aminu Zakari of APC scored 20,207 while Isah Alhasan Korayal of PDP scored 7,674 votes.

In Kanya constituency of Babura local government area Usman Isah of APC scored 17,321 votes while Mansur Danladi of PDP scored 4,375 votes.

Also in Kazaure local government area Bala Hamza Gada of APC scored 21,505 votes while Zakari Tura of PDP scored 3,105 votes.

Others also include Aliyu Ahmed Aliyu of APC in Kirikasamma who scored 26,109 votes while Abdu Muhammad of PDP scored 9,223 votes.

In Gumel Sani Isiyaku of APC scored 15,709 votes while Aliyu Muhd of PDP scored 4,907 votes.

Ishaq Sani of APC in Auyo local government area scored 27,487 votes while Haruna Bako Uzza of PDP scored 7,766 votes.

In Bulangu constituency of Kafin Hausa local government area Yusuf Ahmed Soja Bulangu of APC scored 14,886 votes while Muhammad Abdullahi Bulangu of SDP scored 7,327 votes.

Dayyabu Shehu of APC in Taura local government area scored 32,216 votes while Lawan Idi Kwalam of PDP scored 11,528 votes.

In Hadejia local government area Abubakar Sadiq Muhammad of APC scored 25,383 votes while Suleiman Dawaki of PDP scored 6,030 votes.

Also in Kaugama Local Government Area Sani Sale of APC scored 23,481 votes.

In Mallam Madori local government area Ka’is Abdullah of APC scored 27,400 votes while Muhammad Nagaru of PDP scored 7,432 votes.

Musa Sule Dutse of APC in Dutse local government area scored 43,176 while Shehu Umar Chamo of PDP scored 14, 483 votes.

In Ringin Local Government Area Aminu Sule Sankara of APC scored 41,458 votes while Murtala Abubakar Muhammad  of PDP scored 27,864 votes.

In Gwaram Constituency Isah Idris of APC scored 31,713 votes while Abubakar Sani of PDP scored 7, 343 votes.

Also, in Fagam constituency, Gwaram Local Government area Shuaibu Inuwa of APC scored 26, 312 votes while Hannafi Yakubu of PDP scored 4,911 votes.

In Sule Tankarkar local government area, Abubakar Muhammad Sa’id of APC scored 31,990 votes while Muhammad Mujitafa of PDP scored 12,319 votes.

In Roni Local Government Area Hassan Usman Alto Roni of APC scored 19,340 votes while Babangida Muhammad of PDP scored 4,904 votes.

Our Correspondent also reports that Habu Muhammad of APC in Maigatari Local government area scored 25,872 votes while Sunusi Wada Salisu of PDP scored 12,483 votes.