Ekiti State APC inaugurates new party executives


The All Progressives Congress, (APC) in Ekiti state has adopted and inaugurated a new 35-member State Executive Council.

The adoption and inauguration of the new exco was held at a marathon stakeholders’ meeting at Iyin Ekiti.

This came after a motion moved by a former Senator, chief Ayo Arise and seconded by a former Minister of State for Works, Dayo Adeyeye.

An immediate past state Secretary of the party, Mr. Paul Omotoso, emerged as its new state Chairman.

Present at the forum included the Chairman of the local organising committee for the congress and Deputy-Governor-elect in Ekiti, chief Bisi Egbeyemi, INEC officials and APC leaders across the state.

Among the new state officers are Mr. Sola Elesin as Deputy Chairman, Mr. Ogunsakin Kayode as State Secretary and Mr. Ade Ajayi as the new Public Relations Officer, (PRO) among others.

In an acceptance speech, the new state chairman pledged to be above board and work towards re-positioning the party for greater results.