Foundation distributes food items to IDP camps, less privileged persons

Adoba Echono, Abuja


The Nigeria Tulip International Colleges Foundation, NTIC, has distributed food materials to over 100,000 persons in the season of the Eid-el-Kabir celebration.

The gift items were part of the corporate social responsibility of the foundation to felicitate with the beneficiaries which cut across twenty states of the country.

Various Internally Displaced Persons, IDPs, camps located in Borno, Sokoto, Adamawa, Kano, Abuja, Niger and other parts the country were among the beneficiaries of the food materials distributed.

The over three hundred and fifty cows slaughtered by the foundation and other food items were freely distributed to people in more than 20,000 communities and IDP camps across the country.

The Coordinator of the Foundation, Mr. Behlul Fatih Basaran, in a chat with journalists during the exercise revealed that the foundation has been doing this since inception, 2013.

Mr. Basaran said: “Every year, we try to put smiles on less privileged people, the needy, most especially those living in IDP camps.

“Our Motto is ‘Let’s Smile Together’. Celebrating Sallah is only good when everybody is happy.

“How can we do that, every festival, we put smiles on the faces of less privileged, those in IDPs, and the needy in general.

“We have our volunteers across twenty states doing this on our behalf, and it is part of our religion, the essence of Sallah is to share with friends and those who are in need.

“Nigerian Tulip International Colleges Foundation was established and registered in June 2013.

“The foundation plans and implements social responsibility projects in collaboration with First Surat group of companies. 

“First Surat Group is the umbrella company of Nigerian Tulip International Colleges (NTIC), Nile University of Nigeria, Nigerian Turkish Nizamiye Hospital (NTNH), and Vefa Travel Tourism Limited.

“The foundation covers the following states; Sokoto, Yobe, Borno, Plateau, Bauchi, Lagos, Ogun, Osun, Nasarawa, Ilorin, Niger. Others are Zamfara, Katsina, Ebonyi, Adamawa, Kebbi, Kaduna, Kogi, Kano and FCT,” he concluded.