Kwara Assembly receives second batch of Commissioner nominees

Tunde Akanbi, Ilorin 


The Kwara State House of Assembly has received the second batch of six commissioner nominees from  the state governor, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq for secreening and confirmation.

The Speaker of the State Assembly, Yakubu Danlad- Salihu said the nomination of commissioners  was in line with section 192  sub section 1 and 2 of 1999 Constitution as amended.

Danlad_Salihu stated that the date of screening of the nominees would be communicated in due course.

Some of the members who commented on the list of six additional nominees stated that the commissioner nominees would pass through normal screening and confirmation process.

The six additional commissioner nominees are Ayinla  Jawondo Salman, Doctor Raji Razaq,  Aliyu Muhammad Saifudeen, Aliyu Sabi, Wahab Femi Agbaje and Murtala Olanrewaju.

It would be recalled that Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq had earlier forwarded the first batch list of four commissioner nominees to the House making it a total number of 10 commissioner nominees submitted to the House for screening and confirmation.


Confidence Okwuchi