National Assembly members receive certificates of Return

Some winners receiving their certificates in Abuja

Sixty-three elected All Progressives Congress, APC Senators, 37 Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Senators and one Young Progressive Party, YPP Senator are receiving their certificates of Return from the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC in Abuja.

There are 109 members of the Senate, the upper chamber of the legislature.

The full list of Senators as published by INEC;

INEC sternly warned that anyone, whose name fails to appear on the list, is not invited.

It also planned to present certificates of return to elected members of the House of Representatives later on Thursday at the same venue.


Mercy Chukwudiebere