PENGASSAN elects new President

Helen Shok Jok, Abuja

President of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff of Nigeria (PENGASSAN), Mr Ndukaku Ohaeri

Mr. Ndukaku Ohaeri has been elected the new President of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff of Nigeria PENGASSAN.

Ndukaku Ohaeri, before the election was the Association’s National Industrial Relations Officer.

Comrade Ohaeri is expected to complete the tenure of the late Francis Olabode Johnson who died in May 31, before the June 2020 expiration date of his tenure.

Ohaeri defeated the Acting President and Deputy President in a emergency National Executive Council Meeting of the Association held in Lagos.

Also elected were Comrade Kingsley Ajoku as National Industrial Relations Officer, while the position of National Auditor 2 went to Comrade Kiri Barile.

Highlights of the meeting was the confirmation of the setting up of a Trust Fund and the expected agreed contributions from members and other stakeholders for the Francis Olabode Johnson Memorial Fund.

Meanwhile, the Warri Zonal Council of PENGASSAN has congratulated the new President and other elected Officers of the Association.

A statement from the Zone said: “it is our desire and prayer that the good Lord will grant you all whatever it will take to unite us all and lead our great Association in the right direction.”

“To our Pressy, the wisdom of Solomon and strength of Samson is what we ask God to grant you.

“Remember all your members will not behave the same way so we also ask for the Spirit of tolerance. We trust God that you will lead us aright.

“Congratulations once more and may God grant us all good health of mind, soul and body.”